Midas works with franchise candidates to ensure we’ll be a good match. Here’s a look at the process
Once you download our free franchise report, we’ll be in touch to start or set up a conversation. We’ll learn more about you and give you a chance to learn more about the Midas automotive franchise and why we’re “Entrepreneur” magazine’s top-rated automotive franchise.
Once we have established mutual interest in a franchise partnership, you will be asked to submit a formal application and to pay a $5,000 deposit toward the payment of your initial franchise fee. This payment does not constitute a franchise agreement, and it is fully refundable if you decide within 30 days not to pursue the opportunity. It does, however, set in motion a series of efforts on your behalf.
Midas will assist in site selection. Once your site is approved, the process of build-out typically takes 3 to 12 months depending on whether you are acquiring an existing automotive business to convert to the Midas brand or are building from scratch.
Once you sign a franchise agreement, you will be asked to complete our initial Operations Training Program, which is designed to teach you the core skills, techniques and tools that you will use as a Midas franchise owner. The program consists of two parts. Part 1 includes five days of in-store observation at an operating Midas shop, completion of an initial business plan and an analysis of local competition. Part 2 is an instructional program held at our training center in Palm Beach Gardens, FL, which lasts a minimum of 10 business days. The training program covers the tools, business systems and customer service approach that has helped Midas franchisees thrive for six decades.
Once your shop is open, you will receive an additional week of training at your new location. Then ongoing support from Midas’ operations team kicks in to help you continually improve your business.
Ready to get started? Complete the form in order to download our free franchise report and let’s start a conversation. We look forward to talking with you!
This website and any request for information or forms are not a franchise offering or an offer to sell a franchise. A franchise offering can be made by us only in a state if we are first registered, excluded, exempted or otherwise qualified to offer franchises in that state, and only if we provide you with an appropriate franchise disclosure document. Follow-up or individualized responses to you that involve either effecting or attempting to effect the sale of a franchise will be made only if we are first in compliance with state registration requirements, or are covered by an applicable state exclusion or exemption.
The following states regulate the offer and sale of franchises: California, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin. If you reside in one of these states, or even if you reside elsewhere, you might have certain rights under applicable franchise laws or regulations. MN Reg. File No. F-3.